Current membership

Executive committee

Chair: Professor Peter McPhee AM FAHA FASSA (bio)

Deputy Chair: Dr Liz Rushen MPHA (bio

Hon. Treasurer: Katherine Sheedy MPHA (bio)

Committee members:

Tim Hogan (bio)

Dr Judith Smart AM FRHSV (bio)

Secretary (non-voting): Margaret Birtley AM (bio)


Board of the History Council of Victoria Inc

Representative members

Australian Broadcasting Commission: Michelle Rayner (bio)

Australian Museums and Galleries Association (Victoria): Sarah Morris (bio)

Department of Education and Training: Penny Addison

Heritage Council of Victoria: Professor Andrew May FASSA (bio)

History Teachers' Association of Victoria: Bronwyn Cook (bio)

Museums Victoria: John Patten (bio)

National Trust of Australia (Victoria): Dr Annette Shiell (bio)

Professional Historians Association (Victoria & Tasmania): Katherine Sheedy MPHA (bio)

Public Record Office Victoria: Tara Oldfield (bio)

Royal Historical Society of Victoria: Dr Judith Smart AM FRHSV (bio)

State Library Victoria: Tim Hogan (bio)

Other organisations and their representatives

Old Treasury Building: Margaret Anderson FFAHS (bio)

Universities and their representatives

Deakin University: Professor David Lowe FASSA (bio)

La Trobe University: Dr Yves Rees (bio)

Monash University: Dr Susie Protschky (bio)


Emeritus Professor Graeme Davison AO FAHA FASSA FFAHS (bio)

Emeritus Professor Peter McPhee AM FAHA FASSA (bio)

Dr Liz Rushen MPHA (bio)


Public Fund management committee

Associate Professor Charles Fahey

Boyce Pizzey OAM

Dr Geoff Robinson



Margaret Birtley AM - Executive Officer and Secretary (bio)

Alicia Cerreto MPHA - Deputy Executive Officer (bio)



The Board is actively engaged in the work of the association through a number of committees.



Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
Donate Find an Event Contact